Daily Readings for Advent & Christmas 2022

 

Sunday, November 27 (1st Sunday in Advent): See Order of Worship for Today’s Readings

Monday, November 28 : Hosea 1:1-11; Revelation 2:1-7; Psalm 104

Tuesday, November 29: Hosea 2:1-23; Revelation 2:8-17; Psalm 105

Wednesday, November 30: Hosea 3:1-4:19; Revelation 2:18-29; Psalm 106

Thursday, December 1: Hosea 5:13-6:11; Revelation 3:1-13; Psalm 107

Friday, December 2: Hosea 11:1-11; Revelation 3:14-22; Psalm 110-113

Saturday, December 3: Hosea 14:1-9; Revelation 4:1-11; Psalm 114-115

Sunday, December 4 (2nd Sunday in Advent): See Order of Worship for Today’s Readings

Monday, December 5: Micah 4:1-13; Revelation 5:1-14; Psalm 116-118

Tuesday, December 6: Micah 6:1-16; Revelation 6:1-17; Psalm 119:1-32

Wednesday, December 7: Micah 7:1-20; Revelation 7:9-17; Psalm 119:33-72

Thursday, December 8: Habakkuk 2:1-20; Revelation 11:15-12:6; Psalm 119:73-104

Friday, December 9: Habakkuk 3:1-19; Revelation 12:7-17; Psalm 119:105-144

Saturday, December 10: Zephaniah 1:1-18; Revelation 14:1-20; Psalm 119:145-176

Sunday, December 11 (3rd Sunday in Advent): See Order of Worship for Today’s Readings

Monday, December 12: Zephaniah 3:1-20; Revelation 15:1-8; Psalm 120-125

Tuesday, December 13: Zechariah 2:1-13; Revelation 17:1-18; Psalm 126-131

Wednesday, December 14: Zechariah 3:1-10; Revelation 18:1-24; Psalm 132-135

Thursday, December 15: Zechariah 4:1-14; Revelation 19:1-21; Psalm 136-138

Friday, December 16: Zechariah 5:1-11; Revelation 20:1-15; Psalm 139-140

Saturday, December 17: Zechariah 6:1-15; Revelation 21:1-8; Psalm 141-143

Sunday, December 18(4th Sunday in Advent): See Order of Worship for Today’s Readings

Monday, December 19: Zechariah 7:1-14; Revelation 21:9-21; Psalm 144-146

Tuesday, December 20: Zechariah 8:1-23; Revelation 21:22-22:5; Psalm 147-149

Wednesday, December 21: Zechariah 10:1-12; Revelation 22:6-21; Psalms 1-5

Thursday, December 22: Zechariah 12:1-13:1; Luke 1:5-25; Psalms 6-8

Friday, December 23: Zechariah 13:2-9; Luke 1:26-38; Psalms 9-11

Saturday, December 24 (Christmas Eve): Malachi 2:17-4:6; Luke 1:39-56; Psalms 12-13

Sunday, December 25 (Christmas Day): See Order of Worship for Today’s Readings

Monday, December 26 (2nd Day of Christmas): Isaiah 9:1-7; Matthew 1:18-25; Psalm 15

Tuesday, December 27 (3rd Day of Christmas): Isaiah 11:1-10; Luke 2:1-7; Psalm 2

Wednesday, December 28 (4th Day of Christmas): Isaiah 7:10-14; Matthew 1:1-17; Psalm 72

Thursday, December 29 (5th Day of Christmas): Isaiah 12:1-6; Luke 2:8-20; Psalm 96

Friday, December 30 (6th Day of Christmas): Isaiah 25:6-12; Luke 2:21-38; Psalm 98

Saturday, December 31 (7th Day of Christmas): Isaiah 49:1-18; John 1:1-18; Psalm 99

Sunday, January 1 (8th Day of Christmas): See Order of Worship for Today’s Readings

Monday, January 2 (9th Day of Christmas): Isaiah 42:1-13; Colossians 1:15-20; Psalm 101

Tuesday, January 3 (10th Day of Christmas): Isaiah 43:1-13; Hebrews 1:1-14; Psalm 103

Wednesday, January 4 (11th Day of Christmas): Isaiah 44:1-8; Hebrews 2:5-9; Psalm 104

Thursday, January 5 (12th Day of Christmas): Isaiah 45:1-13; Hebrews 2:10-18; Psalm 105

Friday, January 6 (Epiphany): Isaiah 52:1-10; Romans 5:12-21; Psalm 110