Daily Readings for Advent & Christmas

Monday, December 4:

Isaiah 40:1-17; Psalms 1-2

Tuesday, December 5:

Isaiah 40:18-31; Psalm 5

Wednesday, December 6:

Isaiah 41:1-20; Psalm 12

Thursday, December 7:

Isaiah 42:1-17; Psalm 18:1-20

Friday, December 8:

Isaiah 43:1-21; Psalm 17

Saturday, December 9:

Isaiah 44:1-8, 21-28; Psalm 20

Sunday, December 10 (2nd Sunday in Advent):

Isaiah 45:1-25; Psalm 148

Monday, December 11:

Isaiah 46:1-13; Psalm 25

Tuesday, December 12:

Isaiah 48:1-22; Psalm 28

Wednesday, December 13:

Isaiah 49:1-26; Psalm 38

Thursday, December 14:

Isaiah 51:1-16; Psalm 37:1-18

Friday, December 15:

Isaiah 52:1-12; Psalm 31

Saturday, December 16:

Isaiah 52:13-53:12; Psalm 32

Sunday, December 17 (3rd Sunday in Advent):

Isaiah 54:1-17; Psalm 103

Monday, December 18:

Isaiah 55:1-13; Psalm 41

Tuesday, December 19:

Isaiah 60:1-22; Psalm 45

Wednesday, December 20:

Isaiah 61:1-11; Psalm 119:49-72

Thursday, December 21:

Isaiah 62:1-12; Psalm 50

Friday, December 22:

Isaiah 64:1-12; Psalm 51

Saturday, December 23:

Isaiah 65:17-66:2; Psalm 138

Sunday, December 24 (4th Sunday in Advent):

Isaiah 35:1-10; Matt. 1:18-25; Psalm 89:1-29

Monday, December 25 (Christmas Day):

Isaiah 9:2-7; Luke 2:1-7; Psalm 85

Tuesday, December 26 (2nd Day of Christmas):

Luke 2:8-20; Psalm 2

Wednesday, December 27 (3rd Day of Christmas):

Luke 2:21-38; Psalm 110

Thursday, December 28 (4th Day of Christmas):

Isaiah 62:1-12; Psalm 96

Friday, December 29 (5th Day of Christmas):

John 7:37-53; Psalm 18:1-20

Saturday, December 30 (6th Day of Christmas):

Isaiah 25:1-9; Psalm 20

Sunday, December 31 (7th Day of Christmas):

Isaiah 26:1-9; Psalm 46

Monday, January 1 (8th Day of Christmas):

Isaiah 65:15b-25; Psalm 90

Tuesday, January 2 (9th Day of Christmas):

Genesis 12:1-7; Psalm 34

Wednesday, January 3 (10th Day of Christmas):

John 10:7-17; Psalm 72

Thursday, January 4 (11th Day of Christmas):

John 6:41-47; Psalm 145

Friday, January 5 (12th Day of Christmas):

Joshua 1:1-9; John 15:1-16; Psalm 98

Saturday, January 6 (Epiphany):

Isaiah 66:1-20, Luke 3:21-38; Psalm 24